Skip to main content
Faculty of Math & Computing

Math Bowl Records & Winners

Records Set in Math Bowls

Math Bowls I to XXI (Highest Point Total)

Division AA: 70pts (Iolani, 1997 & 1998), (Punahou, 1978), & (Mililani, 1987)
Division A: 64pts(Mid-Pacific, 1997)

Math Bowls XXII to Present (Highest Point Total)

Division AA: 90pts (Iolani, 2010, 2011, 2015)
Division A: 85pts (Seabury Hall, 2017)

Math Bowls I to Present (Most Victories)

Division AA: (Iolani, 18 Total)
Division A: (Mid-Pacific, 11 Total)

Previous Winners

Math Bowl winners

The 41st Annual State Mathematics Championships or State Math Bowl XLI was hosted by Brigham Young University–Hawaii and the Hawaii Council of Teachers of Mathematics at the campus of Seabury Hall on Maui on May 4, 2019.

For the 2018-2019 school year, the State Team Champion for Division A (small schools) is: Seabury Hall led by math team coach:

  • Sean Wilson

Student team members were:

  • Sean Janneck*
  • Jason Huynh*
  • Evan Liptz

The State Team Champion for Division AA (large schools) is: Punahou led by as math team coaches:

  • Andrea Bender and Melissa Lian

Student team members were:

  • Aaron Chang*
  • Tetsuto Nagashima*
  • Colin Yeo*